Walk A Mile

https://www.flickr.com/photos/79314180@N06/17284786368/in/dateposted-public/

You never know what a person is going through till you walk a mile in their shoes. Have you ever really thought about what this means. I mean… to think about physically putting yourself in someones situation. I think we all try to do this at some point and either we come off looking like a total jerk telling a person they don’t have it that bad.. or we just get a small portion because really the truth is you can never put yourself in someones shoes. Not unless you really go through every step they have had to. I have caught myself saying this before. Telling someone they just don’t understand how I feel because they just aren’t going through this or just asking someone to put themselves in my shoes for a second and see things from my perspective. I am going to have to remove this from my vocabulary. I say it and it goes in one ear and out the other. I can tell because people get back in a rut… they get back into things they say they wouldn’t but low and behold we find ourselves in the same exact pickle. To heck with it all… I have decided to just walk in my own shoes and be fabulous because I like my life. Unfortunately most can’t say this. So learn to love something in your life… and have a fabulous day too! TOOTLES

Credits:

Body: Maitreya– Lara Mesh Body

Skin: Lara Hurley– Scarlett in dark

Shoes: CandyDoll- Tricky in Pippa yellow @ Uber

Pose- Everglow– flora pose pack

Leave a comment