Glad I Stayed Home

Glad I Stayed Home

I saw a post on Facebook earlier that I have shared to my RL account and it basically is a dog wrapped in a blanket sitting on the couch. It states, “Everyone is out partying and I am just here wrapped in a blanket happy at home”. Now, I usually like to be out and doing something and when I am not, I am doing something in SL like blogging or exploring. I have lately even attended a few live events. Today is one I am glad I didn’t go to. I heard… now this is just me seeing others comments on the subject… that some really nasty things were said about others at an event I was planning on going to today. I will not name who or where, but I just sit back and think about that photo of the dog. Glad I decided not to go and to blog instead because I am not very good at holding my tongue when others make themselves look like jerks. I just think sometimes people should watch their mouths and think about others. I also think that it is the people who put this event together who is to blame for this happening today. You have to watch who you surround yourself with and if you are surrounded by judgmental and nasty hearted people then that is what you are going to see. Maybe I just have a bad opinion of these people from the start from other things I have seen and this just further proves my theory of why I like to keep to myself. I have been stabbed in the back too much times to keep letting it happen I guess. I am not a nasty person so therefore I have a hard time keeping my mouth shut when I see others who are. Be kind to others. That is the takeaway here. Take what you might have seen or heard about today and let it make you a better person. TOOTLES

Credits:

Skin: Lara Hurley– Christy pale catwa mesh head applier

Body: Maitreya– Lara mesh body

Eyes: IKON- Odyssey in Dusk

Hair: TRUTH- Focus

Jewelry: Maxi Gossamer- Gypsy Spice set @ Uber

Sweater: tres blah- Catby Shrug in Dotty @ Collabor88

Dress: Dead Dollz- Kate Slip Dress in black @ Shiny Shabby

Leave a Reply

