Take Advantage of the Light

Take Advantage of the Light

We all have worked outside or been doing something that needed and required light. When the sun begins to set and it becomes hard to see, we must quit whatever it is that we are doing or turn on a light. What happen when that light is no longer there? You stop.

This is a round about way to make a point. I promise the point is here somewhere. Hopefully it makes sense to more people than just myself. The light can be considered support. It can be considered a lot of things. When the light goes out on a person, this could be because others got tired of shining a light on you constantly without any support back. I started thinking about this concept for about the last month more than I probably should. A support was taken away from me just overnight and then you just have to stop. This would be a good reason I have stopped as of late. Without that light, I find it hard to be motivated. I find it hard to want to write like this. It is something I work through, but the question pushes on towards you.

Is there something you are doing or not doing that can cause you to lose your light. If you miss key support from someone or something would it throw things off for a while for you? For me, it wasn’t anything that I had done, but more of a choice from someone else to do something else. I look at my support for others and I wonder what would happen if I just stopped. I also wonder if maybe that support that I give takes away in some way from me being able to get back on track with myself. Would it be selfish if I just stopped it all for a while? I don’t really know, but what I do know is that a change is a must. Sometimes we have to be removed from the light to realize our darkest spots in order to heal from them. This way, maybe I can be my own source of light instead of relying on other things. TOOTLES

Credits:

Skin: Swallow– Roberta TMP head applier

Body: Maitreya– Lara Mesh Body

Eyes: Buzz– Bewitched eyes in ocean

Hair: TRUTH– Josette

Dress: Dead Dollz- O-Ren in red @ We ❤ RP

Pose: !bang- stands 530-529 @ We ❤ RP

Leave a Reply

