What Business is it of yours?

What business is it of yours?

In the last 2 months I have seen more and more people talking about other peoples reasons for being in SL and why they do not understand it. I just wanted to take a moment to touch on this topic because I believe my answer might help quite a lot of people. The most I hear is why do married people in RL get on SL. The assumption that married people cannot log into SL for a release of creativity or for more than just pixel sex is a little closed minded. When I see people ask this question the comments always turn to relationships and sex. I was then told why can’t I just find something creative to do in RL instead of SL. I then try to open up the conversation and the minds of those close minded people, but I fear that this does nothing so I am going to go at this a different way.

If you are curious why married people come into SL and start relationships or have sex or anything other than what you might understand… then just mind your own business! I am all for trying to understand other people, but these questions go way past understand and begin to insult those that you do not understand. A wise person once told me a statement and I believe it to be just as true then as it is in this situation. “You do you and the rest can take care of themselves”. Basically don’t worry about what everyone else is doing. If you don’t understand it then do not hang around or fool around with people who are married in RL. Pretty simple I would think? I believe that I have a right to express myself in a way that I like and that way is photography and blogging in SL. If you don’t like the fact that I am married then by all means unfollow me. I guarantee that it really makes no difference to me either way because your opinion does not effect the way that I do what I enjoy. For those who do mind their own business please feel free to join me in minding mine πŸ™‚ TOOTLES

Credits:

Skin: Swallow– Roberta TMP head applier

Body: Maitreya– Lara Mesh Body

Eyes: Buzz– Bewitched eyes in ocean

Hair: TRUTH– Priya

Necklace: Cae– Marrakech

Dress: Dead Dollz- Β Astra in white (maitreya fitted mesh) @ Vintage and Cool Fair 2015

Shoes: Essenz- Boca Raton @ Festival of Sin II

7 thoughts on “What Business is it of yours?

  1. Excellent Post and one I agree with completely.. My SL should be Mine and if you don’t like it move on. If everyone worried less about others business and more about enjoying themselves there would be alot less Drama. Kudos for bringing it up.

  2. I am RL married and play in SL…in fact, that is where I met my husband. He doesn’t get to play as much anymore, but I enjoy the social life. Why do I play? To hang out with our SL kids and manage our MC. I love to DJ, which I haven’t had the opportunity to do in RL. I love to breed critters and could never afford to own even one pair in RL. I enjoy building, landscaping, flying and owning a big piece of property. And I have two zooby babies which, at 52 years of age, I could never do in RL…none of this has to do with sex or cheating on my husband. It just has to do with being sociable and having a little recreation. So Ms. Married Person, I agree with your post and would be happy to join you in minding yours…giggles and hi5!!!!

  3. The only issue I have ever had with married people on SL is with the married people that are on SL for a relationship and not being honest with their partner in both worlds. There are many-a single guy or girl in SL but, many of them are in relationships with dishonest married people. Lies are no good from anyones mouth. But to lie and take a chance away from someone single who could be finding happiness… just not cool in my book. I’m single in both worlds. And lies are a reason for that. Kinda sucks to have to compete with married women in SL too. JS

  4. we are all in SL for our own reasons. Single people have theirs and married ones have theirs. We are all just people single or married and our reasons are our own, Not my business I love you becuase you are you, and didn’t even know you were married, that’s how much it matters in our friendship lol. I have been single in SL for 3 years not even a dance. But I am usually too busy working doesn’t make me anything other than who I was when I was married,I also had a 3 year SL RL relationship but your reasons are yours alone and it does not matter where you find your happy place as long as you find it, stress release or just the awe of so much creativity in one place.As you said just keep being you and I will keep being me, and I bet we will still be buds old Married lady…….. Hugs and shit Tempest ❀

Leave a Reply

