Breaking Free from the Rut

Breaking Free From The Rut

Just a few recent thoughts that have been going through my mind. I have had quite a bit of people lately going and coming from my life. Some say they are going to quit SL and then some say they are just cutting back drastically and then you see them online for hours at a time and wonder when this cutting back was suppose to happen. Even I have done this. I come and go and have had a new avatar after I restarted just to kind of reset my life. Of course I wouldn’t do that again because I have built something nice on Tessa; however, I have seen a few people recently doing this even after they have built wonderful avatars and have nothing wrong. So why the reset like this?

I have been thinking a lot about doing one myself. Not officially saying I quit SL, because I do not think that is realistic. I think at some point once this world soaks into your skin you just can’t get it out that easily. I do believe breaks are a good thing and everyone will need them at some point. I find most do this after a break up or getting fired from a job in world. I think I just need to do this because I am in a rut. We all know how those feel like. I have made it a point not to sign up for any other designers or fairs coming up. I am keeping the designers I have for the time being, but I want to get back to where blogging was fun and I did it just for me and not for others. I hate deadlines and I feel like everything has one. The designers I have are just amazing… they never pressure me to post every single item and honestly I couldn’t do that if I tried. I thank them for always being patient with me and all of my crazy breaks from blogging. They make things better when I come back every time <3. TOOTLES

Credits:

Skin: Swallow– Roberta TMP head applier

Body: Maitreya– Lara Mesh Body

Eyes: Buzz– Bewitched eyes in ocean

Hair: TRUTH– Arden

Shirt w/ scarf: Dead Dollz- Carolina top and scarf @ Tres Chic

Pants: Emery- Kerr Jeans faded @ Uber

Shoes: ISON– suede strap heels

One thought on “Breaking Free from the Rut

  1. Speaking as a person who “scaled back”, gosh, I’d say over two years ago, I can honestly say at first, it was difficult to not be curious what was going on inworld and miss my friends so much. But now this far out from back there, I find my self a little melancholy because most of my friends have moved on and rarely even drop me a “hallo” anymore. Though I do miss them, I couldn’t possibly blame them. So my SL these days is very little but I am OK with that. It feels good. Life is good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

