Photograph

In A Photograph

We all tend to hide things well when we don’t want our deepest darkest secrets to be found. I think about this scarf on my head and how easily it hides my hair or if I wanted to cover my face with it I easily could. Maybe we use the computer screen like this scarf. We hide behind the screen so that others don’t get a glimpse at things they may not like. I have sat back thinking this week on secrets. It happens to be the things that we don’t say that end up hurting the worse. We pretend and we act like things are great when they aren’t and then when its out for people to see, you get the sad smirks or the nods or just the “how are you doing?” comments from people who never bothered to see how you were before this. Some might get angry with that, but I find it slightly comforting to know that someone out there does care. They care to know what kind of secrets you hide because maybe they will accept you for how you are and not how you appear on the outside.

I also feel like it is good to think about the times when you feel this way. Maybe as a reminder that you don’t have to feel like this or be like this anymore if you don’t choose it. I look at the people who are closed off and wonder how they could be happy. Maybe you don’t get close to get hurt, but you are part of the problem and the ones who hurt those who do like to get close. I don’t know if any of this makes sense, but its just part of the thought process this week. I would ask that people do yourself a favor. Be real and honest from the start and don’t let little white lies hide who you really are or how you really feel. A song of memory for myself would be photograph by Ed Sheeran which I have had on semi repeat for the past 24 hours. If you are going to listen, please pay close attention to he lyrics. They bring a calm that is a nice relief.  Enjoy and TOOTLES!

Credits:

Skin: Lara Hurley– Scarlett in dark

Head: TheMeshProject– classic deluxe w/ Scarlett applier

Body: Maitreya– Lara Mesh Body w/ Scarlett applier

Eyes: IKON– Sovereign eyes in Fjord

Hair: Tableau Vivant- Luce @ Collabor88

Scarf w/ outfit: SlackGirl- Penumbra scarf, top, and pants with high heels @ PENUMBRA SS Fashion Week 2015

Leave a Reply

