SL Gives You Wings

4.6.15.1.

When I was thinking about the idea around the photo here I was watching TV and heard an old commercial for red bull. Now, red bull doesn’t give you wings but I get the idea. What is something that gives you energy and makes you want to get things done? GREAT QUESTION Tessa… that is what your saying right now I can just feel it! SL gives me wings! Specifically in this post these wings are from Dead Dollz at We ❤ RP. They are awesome and I always love adding wings to my collection of items. Plus it’s Dead Dollz so you know they are fabulous! So, it just so happened that Berry posted yet another Monday Meme which went with my idea about SL giving me wings. Kind of more like the reasons that I come back and keep coming back.

Meme instructions: Share your answers to the following suggestions. Don’t forget to link your post in the comments. 

Two online screen names you’ve had: one was carrottop51 because I am a redhead… was more of a joke but well… yeah. the other was tjoy51. My middle name is Joy so I just always called myself joy 🙂

Two video games you’ve played: I use to really be addicted to the Sims. I played a few online only games but can’t remember the names it has been so long! When I found SL I pretty much stopped everything else

Two things you love about Second Life: That you can be anything and do anything. It is the sim on serious hyperdrive which I think is my attraction. I love that you can meet people from everywhere and have these deep connections with people.

Two things you’ve done in Second Life: just two? I once took a building class (I was horrible) and I began blogging after considering it for a couple of years. I got the courage one day and just did it.

Two things you still want to do in Second Life: I want to learn to make mesh clothing (no time to just sit here and do it) and I want to try to discover a new sim every week that hasn’t been passed around to people yet.

Two things you like about your Second Life avatar: I like that I am all mesh! I also love that I can change any time I like into something totally different and shock some people

Two of your Second Life Pet Peeves: People who IM you for sex when your shopping (happened in C88) and people who can’t read profiles or who think they are too busy for that so why bother? (I have information there before you contact me about photography)

Two things you did as a newb that you’re embarrassed of: At the time it was very embarrassing but I think I mainly just laugh now. I once was on the phone and didn’t realize that my voice was checked so everyone around me at the club heard my phone conversation. the 2nd one I am not going to say because I am still extremely embarrassed over it. I know I was a noob but… would rather not write it down for just everyone to read 🙂

Two of your closest friends in Second Life: hmm just two? My partner is Tony and he is certainly my best friend in SL. The 2nd would have to be my sister Tempest who I have known the longest also

Two of the most beloved things in your inventory: All my mesh body parts. They are in one folder so they count as one 🙂 the 2nd would have to be my photo folder. these are photos that I have uploaded in SL of my family and friends. Memories mean the most to me.

For the record, this would be two memes I have gotten to do this week. I think I have like 3 more to catch up on so stay tuned! Also, I am having a blast with these fantasy photos. Can you tell? Maybe I am just preparing for the Fantasy Faire coming up end of the month. hehe! TOOTLES

Credits:

Skin: Glam Affair– Katra

Body: Maitreya– Lara Mesh Body

Head: TheMeshProject– Classic Deluxe

Hair:TRUTH– Effie in light brown

Wings: Dead Dollz- Starfly wings in pink @ We ❤ RP

Dress: Dead Dollz- Starfly dress in white @ We ❤ RP

Pose: Eternal Dream Poses– Free Fly

One thought on “SL Gives You Wings

Leave a Reply

