My Reason for Relay

3.22.15.2.I think all of us have known someone who has passed away due to cancer. It is because of this that I relay. I relay for every person that has been lost to such a horrible disease and mostly I relay for my uncle who passed away with lung cancer. I would walk forever in these heels if it would raise awareness and funding to stop this disease from taking so many of our loved ones. We all participate in the Relay for Life event called Fashion For Life because just a small shopping spree can make a difference!

I sit here and see all the crap going on around us that really means nothing in the grand scheme of things. Who is a better blogger or who is a better photographer.. why do I not get picked over this person or why are my photos not good enough for this place. I am not a good enough model to do this anymore or that somehow their views or how they want to look doesn’t fit someones opinion. Look at these small things… and yes they are small! I myself have complained because I didn’t get some designer I wanted or my photo wasn’t chosen in something. The last few months things have really started to settle into perspective. I have had to think about what mattered. My RL of course comes first, but that doesn’t mean that we still don’t complain about the things that don’t go right in the second one. I mean this is the place where we should be able to make things go the way we choose, right? I guess when you think about the reason we relay and then the SL problems…. it kind of helps you see that these things are so foolish and childish. Continuing to cry over things that really ultimately don’t matter…. who needs that? NOT THIS GIRL! soooo… TOOTLES

Credits:

Skin: Glam Affair– Katra Skin in Jamaica

Body: Maitreya– Lara Mesh Body

Shoes: Essenz- Los Angeles Heels (slink and maiterya high feet add on) @ Fashion For Life

Leave a Reply

