Patience is Key

3.18.15.1

I think the only thing I end up saying over and over again on my blog is that I am sorry I have been busy in RL and not able to post so much. This is most certainly true; however, what I really feel like saying is sorry I can’t post because I am still searching for inspiration. I don’t know if you have this happen or not but you find an outfit that you really like and you want to have the perfect place to wear it or you want to make the photograph perfect and you just sit on the outfit.. you wait for a while because if you rush or slap something together then its not going to really have the feel that you are looking for. I was having this kind of moment with the SlackGirl Kahlo Glam outfit. This is a complete high fashion finished product. The only thing you need to add are slink high feet for the shoes and hair because everything else is included. I find these types of complete outfits easier to just throw on and wear but harder to photograph because the designer had a specific look they wanted when they create the full outfit. Maybe it is the nerves to make it right? No idea! I do know that I have been sitting on this outfit since I got it at the INOVARE FashionArt event. This event will be ending very soon so I felt the pressure adding on to get it done… but… what to do? I also received an LM for Everwinter last week some time. It is a Post Apocalyptic theme park which has some awesome details to it. I wanted something dark and edgy like the dress and when I went there I hit BINGO right away. I had some fun in SL exploring and got a photo to go with it! I would suggest heading to the FashionArt even before its too late if you haven’t already gotten a chance. TOOTLES!

logo fashionart
Inovare Facebook Page

Credits:

Skin: Glam Affair- Katra skin in Jamaica @ The Skin Fair

Body:Maitreya– Lara Mesh Body

Head: TheMeshProject– Classic Deluxe head

Hair: CATWA– Aimee hair

Eyes: IKON– Sovereign eyes in glass

Full Outfit: SlackGirl- Kahlo Glam outfit including earrings, dress, and shoes @ FashionArt Event

Leave a Reply

