The Little Mermaid

1.26.15.2

Meme instructions: Dress up your avatar as a character from a movie.

I had a few movies in mind when it came to this Monday Meme from Strawberry Singh. I loved her Labyrinth movie photos. How could I forget that movie! I still love to sit down and watch it, but haven’t gotten my son interested in it just yet. A few of my ideas ranged from Gone with the Wind, The Goonies, Radio Flyer, Star Wars, and even ET. I guess most girls would say I had a weird taste in what I liked in movies. One movie though that I remember watching over and over as a kid was The Little Mermaid. I was kind of obsessed because for some odd reason I felt like her. I never felt like I belong in a certain place sometimes and of course having the red hair was a given. Instead of doing a scene right out of The Little Mermaid, I decided to do my own interpretation of it, which of course is what most of these will be. I give major kudos to anyone who can do a direct replica of a scene from their movie. Well… just a short post for today… Mondays are as usual.. TOOTLES!

Credits:

Skin: Glam Affair – Cleo (extra scales not included)

Body: Maitreya– Lara Mesh Body

Tail: Mer-chandise cove– Tahitian Pearl Tail

Bra: Deviance– Shell Top aquatic pack

Hair: Argrace– Akane hair

Jewelry: Maxi Gossamer– Spakley Peark cuff and Inlaid seahorse ring

Pose: LostAngeL Industries– Enchanting Siren

7 thoughts on “The Little Mermaid

  1. Is this picture only in digital format? Have you made it? It will make for an interesting wall art in a lounge room. Very interesting if it can be hanged and it does not only exist in a digital format. Thank you

Leave a Reply

