Words break like Ice

12.6.14.1

I wanted to take a moment… and vent a tad. I mean that is what this blog is about. Most probably don’t read what I write and that is perfectly fine. Maybe the right person will read it and it will change something that might happen to them. Either way I will say my peace because I feel this is just a growing issue….

We all know that SL can be full of rotten and hateful people who are miserable in their RL and want to come to SL to make others seem just as low as they are while raising their spirits a tad. I am not talking about your “selfish” moments. I am talking about people who aim at making others feel low. I have witnessed this a few times recently, more than I would like to see. Between the horrible griefing going on at the Belleza sim, to hateful words being spread on FB and in world making fun of others due to how they choose to play this game called Second Life. I just wanted to remind everyone that this is suppose to be the holiday season where you make others feel happy and try to lift spirits. Not everyone is going through the same thing that you are and not everyone will understand you; however, this does not give you the right to treat others with such disrespect. I will write more about this subject later, but I just wanted to throw it out there… to remind others to be kind and generous especially during this time. I am being vague because I will choose to share my story and reasons for comments at a time when I can be more clear on them.

Please think about your actions and words… you never know who you could hurt by your joking or games. They can break a person’s self esteem like an icicle shattering when falling off a tree. TOOTLES

Credits:

Skin– Belleza- Yasmin

Hair– Magika- Beans

Dress– .::Dead Dollz::.- Althea gown in pink @ Winter Trend 2014

Pose– Le Poppycock- Loose Ends poses @ The Chapter Four

One thought on “Words break like Ice

Leave a Reply

