SHOES!!!!

I always hear people complaining about shoes. Most of the events you go to now have shoes prices at 300L and up for just one single pair of shoes. I am sorry, but if I am already paying almost L$700 per slink feet that I have purchased.. that means for 3 feet I have paid a little over L$2,100 for just the feet… then I am certainly not going to want to pay another 300 to 500 per shoe. This is why I am in love with places like Cosmopolitan Sales Room because the shoes are priced JUST right without feeling like your being ripped off. Here are a few of the ones you can find at the current round. Happy Shopping 🙂

7.23.14.4
{ZOZ} – Harmoney Heels in Blue (slink high add on) @ Cosmopolitan Sales Room
7.23.14.5
.:Glow Designs:. Crystal Stilettos in gold (slink high add on) @ Cosmopolitan Sales Room

 

hollyhoodheels1
HOLLYHOOD Black Machiano Boots (Slink high add on) @ Cosmopolitan Sales Room

 

7.23.14.8
[Aphrodisiac] Chevies in Mint (Slink high feet add on) @ Cosmopolitan Sales Room

7.23.14.9.
.:Buttery Toast:. Clouds Forecast Flipflops (Slink flat add on in male and female) @ Cosmopolitan Sales Room
5 thoughts on “SHOES!!!!

  1. Hello!
    I loved your post and I totally agree with you. I have all the 3 feet and I know the feeling. Even if I really love the shoe I rarely pay so much for a single pair. I’m always visiting events like Cosmopolitan, fi*friday or TheDressing room for the bargains. Great post!

  2. I love that you can find shoes for less expensive prices but why would shoe designers not charge 200+ for their shoes? They are still taking the time to go in to their 3D program and create a beautiful piece of artwork to wear on our feet. It still takes time to do all of that. So just because they are not using a foot in their shoe (which seriously shoe designers who use/used feet rarely if ever made different feet for EACH shoe) doesn’t mean they are not working hard to give something worth owning.

    • No one is saying that they shouldn’t charge for their time… but I am pointing out for those who do not and cannot spend that amount and who I see complaining that they can’t find shoes they can afford.. there are options for these people! I have purchased the 600L shoes to go with my feet because I could afford it at the time, but not all the time can I do this so there are nice options like CSR and other rooms that offer nice Slink shoes for an affordable price. This is not a slap to the designers who spend so much time designing shoes. I blog for a few shoe designers outside of sales rooms because they are good creators. This is for those people who walk around SL in only feet because they complain about the price of a shoe!

Leave a Reply

